Structure and physical properties of PVC

Polyvinyl chloride is a product of polymerization of vinyl chloride, whose chemical formula is CH 2-CHCl.In the process of polymerization formed slaborazvetvlennye linear (branched macromolecules is 2-5 per 1000 carbon atoms, main chain) of a macromolecule c elementary link in the form of a flat zigzag.

Nature of relations between elementary links allows several options for building a molecular chain that, in practice, with industrial production of polyvinyl chloride, resulting in low regularity (sindiotaktichnosti) to macromolecules:in a macromolecule are implemented for various types of elementary links of links, and regular sequence of elementary units are not created and the designs have a low degree of crystallinity.

PVC is characterized by a very broad molecular weight distribution (polydispersity).The degree of polymerization for different fractions of the polymer of the same brand can vary by several orders of magnitude (from 100 to 2500).Therefore, in practice, the molecular weight of PVC is often characterized not by its numerical value, and the constant Fikentchera Kf, which is determined by the equation:


Cp = 1000 * k

lg ?;RH = [(75k2S) / (1 KC 1.5)] + Kc,


where ?;RH - relative viscosity at 25 ° C, C - concentration of polyvinyl chloride, usually 0.5 or 1 per 100 ml of solvent (usually ethylene dichloride, or cyclohexanone).The value of Kf is nearly constant for solutions of different concentrations of polyvinyl chloride, slightly dependent on temperature measurements, however, varies greatly with the nature of the solvent.

Chemical formula:[-CH2-CHCl-] n.

Physical Properties

The molecular weight of 10-150 thousand.Density - 1,35-1,43 g./ Mass Media.Glass transition temperature of 75-80 ° C (heat-resistant grades for up to 105 ° C), melting point - 150-220 ° C.

At temperatures above 110-120 ° C is prone to decomposition with liberation of hydrogen chloride, HCl.

is soluble in cyclohexanone, tetrahydrofuran (THF), dimethylformamide (DMF), dichloroethane, limited - in benzene, acetone.Does not dissolve in water, alcohols, hydrocarbons;resistant to alkaline solutions, acids, salts.

Tensile strength - 40-50 MPa, flexural - 80-120 MPa.Specific electrical resistance - 1012-1013 ohm • m.

Dissipation of the order of 0.01-0.05.

PVC is resistant to moisture, acids, alkalis, salt solutions, industrial gases (eg, NO2, Cl2), gasoline, kerosene, grease, alcohol.Insoluble in its own monomer.Limited soluble in benzene, acetone.Soluble in dichloroethane, cyclohexanone, nitrobenzene and chloro-.Physiologically harmless

Pure PVC is a hornlike material, which is difficult to processed.Therefore, it is usually mixed with plasticizers.The properties of the final product ranges from hard to very flexible plastic, depending on the percentage of added plasticizer, which can reach up to 30% by weight.

03.06.2011

See also




537-37-37

Оцените нашу компанию   
Голосование

Как вы узнали о нас?

Поисковая система Рекламная e-mail рассылка Печатные издания Радио-реклама NeoBroker Промышленная Витрина Доски объявлений другой источник

Строение и физические свойства поливинилхлорида

Поливинилхлорид является продуктом полимеризации винилхлорида, химическая формула которого СН2-СНСl. В процессе полимеризации образуются линейные слаборазветвленные (разветвленность макромолекул составляет 2–5 на 1000 атомов углерода основной цепи) макромолекулы c элементарным звеном в виде плоского зигзага.

Характер связей между элементарными звеньями допускает несколько вариантов построения молекулярной цепи, что на практике, при промышленном получении поливинилхлорида, приводит к малой регулярности (синдиотактичности) его макромолекул: в одной макромолекуле реализуются сразу несколько вариантов связей элементарных звеньев, регулярные последовательности элементарных звеньев не создаются и промышленные образцы имеют невысокую степень кристалличности.

Поливинилхлорид характеризуется очень широким молекулярно-массовым распределением (полидисперсностью). Степень полимеризации для различных фракций полимера одной и той же марки может изменяться в несколько десятков раз (от 100 до 2500). Поэтому на практике молекулярную массу поливинилхлорида часто характеризуют не ее численным значением, а константой Фикентчера Kф, которую определяют по уравнению:


Кф= 1000*k

lg ηотн = [(75k2С)/(1+1,5kС)] + kС,


где ηотн – относительная вязкость при 25 °С, С – концентрация поливинилхлорида, обычно 0,5 или 1 на 100 мл растворителя (чаще всего циклогексанона или дихлорэтана). Величина Kф практически постоянна для растворов поливинилхлорида различных концентраций, незначительно зависит от температуры измерения, однако сильно изменяется с природой растворителя.

Химическая формула: [-CH2-CHCl-] n.

Физические свойства

Молекулярная масса 10–150 тыс.; Плотность – 1,35–1,43 г./смі. Температура стеклования 75–80 °C (для теплостойких марок до 105 °C), температура плавления – 150–220 °C.

При температурах выше 110–120 °C склонен к разложению с выделением хлористого водорода HCl.

Растворяется в циклогексаноне, тетрагидрофуране (ТГФ), диметилформамиде (ДМФА), дихлорэтане, ограниченно – в бензоле, ацетоне. Не растворяется в воде, спиртах, углеводородах; стоек в растворах щелочей, кислот, солей.

Предел прочности при растяжении – 40–50 МПа, при изгибе – 80–120 МПа. Удельное электрическое сопротивление – 1012–1013 Ом•м.

Тангенс угла потерь порядка 0,01–0,05.

Поливинилхлорид устойчив к действию влаги, кислот, щелочей, растворов солей, промышленных газов (например, NO2, Cl2), бензина, керосина, жиров, спиртов. Нерастворим в собственном мономере. Ограничено растворим в бензоле, ацетоне. Растворим в дихлорэтане, циклогексаноне, хлор- и нитробензоле. Физиологически безвреден

Чистый поливинилхлорид представляет собой роговидный материал, который трудно перерабатывается. Поэтому обычно его смешивают с пластификаторами. Свойства конечного продукта варьируются от жесткого до очень гибкого пластика в зависимости от процента добавленного пластификатора, который может достигать до 30% массы.

03.06.2011

Читайте также




537-37-37