Preparation and properties of PVC

Get a polyvinyl chloride polymer.zation of vinyl chloride (B.).ur-NIJ for homogenization.Radical Polymerization.However, because PVC is not soluble in water, bulk polymerization of the monomer, as well as in the aquatic environment is the nature of hetero-.Because of the low mobility of the macroradicals in the solid phase is hindered their interaction and, consequently, low rate of the polymer chain breakage;At the same time, the rate constants of initiation and chain growth are the same as in the homogenization.Environment.Therefore, with increasing amounts of polyvinyl chloride and increases the overall rate of polymerization (autocatalytic process).The reaction rate increases to the degree of conversion of monomer 60-70%, then begins to decrease due to exhaustion.Heat of reaction 92.18 kJ / mol, activation energy ca.83.80 kJ / mol.The degree of polymerization in a large, highly dependent on temperature, due to a tendency to chain transfer.Polymerization temperature has some effect on the degree of crystallinity of polyvinyl chloride at temperatures from -10 to 20 ° C are PVC with a high glass transition temperature and sindiotaktichnostyu to 105 ° C.

Industrial production of PVC is carried out in three ways:1) The suspension polymerization of a periodic pattern.A solution containing 0.02-0.05% by weight of an initiator (eg, atsilperoksidy, diazo compounds), stirred vigorously in an aqueous medium containing 0.02-0.05% by weight of protective colloid (for example, methylhydroxypropylcellulose, polyvinyl alcohol).The mixture is heated to 45-65 ° C (depending on the desired molecular weight polyvinyl chloride) and a given temperature is maintained within narrow limits in order to obtain a homogeneous molecular weight polyvinyl chloride polymerization takes place in the droplets during her there is some aggregation of particles;The result is a porous pellet size 100-300 micron PVC.After the fall of pressure in the reactor (the degree of conversion of about 85-90%) remove unreacted monomer, polyvinyl chloride is filtered off, dried in a stream of hot air, sieved through a sieve and packed.Polymerization is carried out in reactors of large volume (200 m3);new fully automated production.Specific consumption of 1,03-1,05 m / m PVC Benefits way:ease of removal of heat of reaction, high efficiency, the relative purity of the PVC, good sovmeschaemost it with the components during processing, ample possibility of modifying the properties of PVC by the introduction of various additives and modify a profile.

2) bulk polymerization of a periodic pattern in two steps.In the first reaction mixture containing 0.02-0.05% by weight of initiator is polymerized with vigorous stirring until a conversion of about 10%.Get a fine suspension of particles ("embryos") in polyvinyl chloride monomer, which is transferred to the second stage reactor;here also introduce additional kolichestvava monomer and initiator and continuing polymerization with slow stirring and the temperature of a given degree of conversion of about 80%.In the second stage is the further growth of particles of polyvinyl chloride and its partial aggregation (new particles are formed).Get porous granules of PVC with dimensions of 100-300 mm, depending on temperature and stirring rate in the first stage.UNCURED monomer is removed, polyvinyl chloride purged with nitrogen and sieved.The powder is dry and easily processed.Advantages over the method by suspension:lack of preparation stages of the aqueous phase, separation and drying of polyvinyl chloride, resulting in reduced capital investment, energy consumption and maintenance costs.Limitations:formed PVC uniform molecular weight, its thermal resistance is lower than that of polyvinyl chloride produced by the first method.

3) Emulsion polimerizatsiyapo periodic and continuous scheme.Use a water-soluble initiators (H2O2, persulfates), as emulsifiers - surfactants (eg., Alkyl-or arilsulfaty, sulfonates).The radicals are generated in the aqueous phase containing up to 0.5% by weight of initiator and emulsifier 3%;then continuing the polymerization in micelles of emulsifier.In the continuous process the reactor receives water phase and monomer.Polymerization occurs at 45-60 ° C and low stirring.The resulting 40-50% ny latex with a particle size of 0.03-0.5 micron polyvinyl chloride is removed from the bottom of the reactor, where there is no mixing;the degree of conversion is 90-95%.For the periodic components of technology - (aqueous phase, monomer, usually a latex kolichestvovo from previous operations, since bare nazsdftvsq latex, and other additives) are charged into the reactor and mixed throughout the volume.The resultant latex after removal of the monomer is dried in a spray chamber and the powder was sieved PVC.Although a continuous process of high-efficiency, the advantage is often given periodically, because they can get the desired particle size distribution of polyvinyl chloride (particle size of 0.5-2 microns in the range), which is essential for its processing.Emulsion polyvinyl chloride significantly contaminated with auxiliary substances, phase polymerization, and therefore it is manufactured only from pasta and plastisols.

suspension polymerization in the world is not less than 80% of polyvinyl chloride, other ways - by about 10%.

PVC recycle all known methods of processing plastics in rigid (vinyl plastic) and in soft or softened (Plasticized), materials and products.

03.06.2011

See also




537-37-37

Оцените нашу компанию   
Голосование

Нравится ли вам наш сайт

Отличный сайт Хороший Нормальный, средний Не очень

Получение и свойства ПВХ

Получают поливинилхлорид полимер. зацией винилхлорида (В.). Скорость процесса в растворе подчиняется кинетич. ур-нию для гомог. радикальной полимеризации. Однако поскольку поливинилхлорид не растворим в воде, полимеризация в массе мономера, а также в водной среде носит гетерофазный характер. Из-за низкой подвижности макрорадикалов в твердой фазе затруднено их взаимодействие и, следовательно, мала скорость обрыва полимерной цепи; в то же время константы скорости инициирования и роста цепи остаются такими же, как в гомог. среде. Поэтому с увеличением количества поливинилхлорида возрастает и общая скорость полимеризации (автокаталитический процесс). Скорость реакции увеличивается до степени превращения мономера 60–70%, затем начинает уменьшаться из-за его исчерпания. Тепловой эффект реакции 92,18 кДж/моль, энергия активации ок. 83,80 кДж/моль. Степень полимеризации в значительной, мере зависит от температуры, что объясняется склонностью к реакции передачи цепи. Температура полимеризации оказывает некоторое влияние и на степень кристалличности поливинилхлорида При температурах от -10 до 20 °C получают поливинилхлорид с повышенной синдиотактичностью и температурой стеклования до 105 °C.

Промышленное производство поливинилхлорида осуществляют тремя способами: 1) суспензионная полимеризация по периодической схеме. Раствор, содержащий 0,02–0,05% по массе инициатора (например, ацилпероксиды, диазосоединения), интенсивно перемешивают в водной среде, содержащей 0,02–0,05% по массе защитного коллоида (например, метилгидроксипропилцеллюлоза, поливиниловый спирт). Смесь нагревают до 45–65 °C (в зависимости от требуемой молекулярной массы поливинилхлорида) и заданную температуру поддерживают в узких пределах с целью получения однородного по молекулярной массе поливинилхлорида Полимеризация протекает в каплях, в ходе ее происходит некоторая агрегация частиц; в результате получают пористые гранулы поливинилхлорида размером 100–300 мкм. После падения давления в реакторе (степень превращения около 85–90%) удаляют непрореагировавший мономер, поливинилхлорид отфильтровывают, сушат в токе горячего воздуха, просеивают через сита и расфасовывают. Полимеризацию проводят в реакторах большого объема (до 200 м3); новые производства полностью автоматизированы. Удельный расход 1,03–1,05 т/т поливинилхлорида Преимущества способа: легкость отвода тепла реакции, высокая производительность, относительная чистота поливинилхлорида, хорошая совмещаемость его с компонентами при переработке, широкие возможности модификации свойств поливинилхлорида путем введения различных добавок и изменения параметров режима.

2) Полимеризация в массе по периодической схеме в две ступени. На первой реакционную смесь, содержащую 0,02–0,05% по массе инициатора, полимеризуют при интенсивном перемешивании до степени превращения около 10%. Получают тонкую взвесь частиц («зародышей») поливинилхлорида в мономере, которую переводят в реактор второй ступени; сюда же вводят дополнительные количествава мономера и инициатора и продолжают полимеризацию при медленном перемешивании и заданной температуре до степени превращения около 80%. На второй ступени происходит дальнейший рост частиц поливинилхлорида и их частичная агрегация (новых частиц не образуется). Получают пористые гранулы поливинилхлорида с размерами 100–300 мкм в зависимости от температуры и скорости перемешивания на первой ступени. Незаполимеризовавшийся мономер удаляют, поливинилхлорид продувают азотом и просеивают. Порошок сыпуч и легко перерабатывается. Преимущества перед суспензионным способом: отсутствие стадий приготовления водной фазы, выделения и сушки поливинилхлорида, в результате уменьшаются капиталовложения, энергозатраты и расходы на обслуживание. Недостатки: затруднены отвод тепла реакции и борьба с коркообразованием на стенках аппаратуры; образующийся поливинилхлорид неоднороден по молекулярной массе, его термостойкость ниже, чем у поливинилхлорида, полученного первым способом.

3) Эмульсионная полимеризацияпо периодической и непрерывной схеме. Используют растворимые в воде инициаторы (H2O2, персульфаты), в качестве эмульгаторов – ПАВ (напр., алкил- или арилсульфаты, сульфонаты). Радикалы зарождаются в водной фазе, содержащей до 0,5% по массе инициатора и до 3% эмульгатора; затем полимеризация продолжается в мицеллах эмульгатора. При непрерывной технологии в реактор поступают водная фаза и мономер. Полимеризация идет при 45–60 °C и слабом перемешивании. Образующийся 40–50%-ный латекс с размерами частиц поливинилхлорида 0,03–0,5 мкм отводится из нижней части реактора, где нет перемешивания; степень превращения составляет 90–95%. При периодической технологии компоненты – (водная фаза, мономер и обычно некоторое количествово латекса от предыдущих операций, так назsdftvsq затравочный латекс, а также другие добавки) загружают в реактор и перемешивают во всем объеме. Полученный латекс после удаления мономера сушат в распылительных камерах и порошок поливинилхлорида просеивают. Хотя непрерывный процесс высокопроизводителен, преимущество часто отдается периодическому, ибо им можно получить поливинилхлорида нужного гранулометрического состава (размеры частиц в пределах 0,5–2 мкм), что очень важно при его переработке. Эмульсионный поливинилхлорид значительно загрязнен вспомогательными веществами, вводимыми при полимеризации, поэтому из него изготовляют только пасты и пластизоли.

Суспензионной полимеризацией в мире производится не менее 80% всего поливинилхлорида, остальными способами – по ~10%.

Поливинилхлорид перерабатывают всеми известными методами переработки пластмасс как в жесткие (винипласт), так и в мягкие, или пластифицированные (пластикат), материалы и изделия.

03.06.2011

Читайте также




537-37-37